top of page
  • Writer's picture~ Althea ~

12 Favorites of All-Time (most I read in 2021!)



I feel like I haven't talked to yall like this in so long but since the year is ending and I read a good number of new faves... it was about time I rounded up some of my ultimate faves ever. I'm not including childhood faves like PJO because I feel like I was in a different era at that time. My Goodreads reviews are linked, as per usual.


Tell me if any of these are at the top of your lists as well!! Or perhaps some of these are in your priority TBR list? This is in no particular order by the way.

 


--- Jade City (Green Bone Saga) 🌙 by Fonda Lee


In case you haven't heard me say, I think that Asian Adult Fantasy hits different. Plus, the family dynamics and character relationships are really on another level. If you are a fan of a politically intriguing fantasy series that develops over years, this is for you.



--- Jade War (Green Bone Saga) 🌙 by Fonda Lee


Special recognition to this series that gets two spots because I love it that much.



--- The Way of Kings (Stormlight Archives) 🌙 by Brandon Sanderson


I realized that I'm starting with the Adult Epic High Fantasy ones.





--- The Hero of Ages (The Mistborn Saga) 🌙 by Brandon Sanderson


This is the last time Brandon Sanderson is mentioned, I promise.




--- Lair of Dreams (The Diviners series) 🌙 by Libba Bray


Atmosphere and found family royalty in my opinion.




--- The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue 🌙 by V.E. Schwab


This made me feel like I was reading it in a cabin or cottage every time I picked it up.





--- Circe 🌙 by Madeline Miller




--- She Who Became the Sun 🌙 by Neal Shusterman




--- Chain of Iron (The Last Hours series) 🌙 by Cassandra Clare





--- Haikyuu!! 🌙 by Haruichi Furudate


This one is a manga/anime but it's storytelling at its finest that tramples most books. You cannot argue with me.




--- Daisy Jones & The Six 🌙 Taylor Jenkins Reid


All I'm going to say is that there's a reason I've read this 4 times.




--- The Heart Principle 🌙 by Helen Hoang


This is the only Contemporary Romance here but for good reason. The realistic anxiety of performing, especially from the perspective of a violinist, as a violinist myself, affected me on another level.




 

likes and shares are highly appreciated


follow me on GOODREADS & INSTAGRAM for access to all my reviews and regular updates! I always love chatting with all of you.



stay safe and enjoy your books ♡





Recent Posts

See All

an Asian pre-med uni student that loves to read and review books, helping people find their favourite one. 

ALTHEA

book reviewer and blogger

ABC logo.png
Subscribe to My Mailing List!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page