top of page
  • Writer's picture~ Althea ~

Review | Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury | a true classic

Updated: Aug 27, 2020


“We need not to be let alone. We need to be really bothered once in a while.

FORMAT READ: Audiobook (Recommended)

SIMILAR VIBES: Good Omens, Scythe

RECOMMENDED FOR: a thought-provoking story


*All my reviews are as spoiler-free as possible unless stated otherwise*



┈ overall thoughts 4/5

This reminded me of a black mirror episode. Just putting that out there.



┈ plot

It was a wild ride but I was there for it. There are also some things that I would like to leave to your own discovery so I'm not discussing this part :')


┈ writing style

It took some getting used to though I ended up really loving and appreciating it in the end. Ray Bradbury has a very unique style and voice when writing that it resonated so well into the story <3


┈ characters

Montag was by far one of the most interesting protagonists out there. He goes through so much and I was feeling for him every step of his journey.


I just wanted to give him a hug by the end of the book.


┈ themes

I have no idea where to start.


There were so many things talked about in this book from ideas on politics to business to how controversies happen. It talks about who we are to decide what should be known. It is about knowledge. AND WOW. This is practically the mother book of Scythe.


There is so much more to this book but I want to leave it to you to read. Just know that it was done so well XD it didn't seem like a book that was written decades ago and comes to show how relevant the topics that are discussed still are in the contemporary world.


┈ world building

This is the last section that I wrote for this review and I have nothing else to say without spoiling all of the important parts. I really hope this is a book that does it for you because even though I just read this, I already consider it as a classic (even before I found out when it was published).


It was a fun and meaningful time so if you have any other book recommendations like this one and Scythe... please do not hesitate to recommend them to me :)))


┈ page turner

If I’m going to be honest, there were some parts that dragged a bit but like I said, it all plays out well in the end but this book did take me some time to get through for such a short book. I do have to say that it is worth every second of your time <3


“We're going to meet a lot of lonely people in the next week and the next month and the next year. And when they ask us what we're doing, you can say, We're remembering.”

 

Thank you so much for reading! Did you like or hate this book? Comment below, I would love to hear your thoughts!



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

an Asian pre-med uni student that loves to read and review books, helping people find their favourite one. 

ALTHEA

book reviewer and blogger

ABC logo.png
Subscribe to My Mailing List!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page